Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home4/betschar/public_html/wp-content/themes/canvas/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

Ezra Furman & The Harpoons To Release Mysterious Power

EzraFurmanAndTheHarpoons Ezra Furman & The Harpoons To Release Mysterious Power

Chicago-based Ezra Furman & The Harpoons are due to release their third studio album, Mysterious Power, April 5th on Red Parlor Records.  In addition to their 2 earlier self-releases, Banging Down The Doors and Inside The Human Body were put out on Minty Fresh Records in 2007 and 2008.

This singer-songwriter driven indie rock quad is made up of frontman Ezra Furman, Job Mukkada (bass), Adam Abrutyn (drums) and Andrew Langer (guitar).  Furman’s voice has its technical imperfections, but the controlled tone in his trembling vocals pushes through to an engaging execution.

They’ll be all over SXSW later this month before embarking on a headlining tour in April to promote this upcoming release. Be sure to check out their dates near you!

Here’s “Hard Time in a Terrbile Land” – a peak at what to expect from Mysterious Power.


Meagan Scott

Related Posts with Thumbnails

, , , , , ,